Maria Elena Salinas: Journalist of the Year

Award-Winning Journalist, News Anchor, and ABC Correspondent

President's Award: Patrick Ford

Full-time Lecturer, University of Florida's College of Journalism and Communications & Former Burson-Marsteller Global Vice Chair

Pioneer of the Year: Marisol Martinez

VP Multicultural Marketing, Charter Communications

Diversity & Inclusion Professional of the Year: Trisch Smith

Chief Global Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Edelman

Past Honorees

Mike Valdes-Fauli

President & CEO, Pinta

Claudia Edelman

Founder, We Are All Human

Teresa Rodriguez

Anchor, Aqui y Ahora, Univision

Lori George Billingsley

Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer, The Coca-Cola Company

Jorge Plasencia

President & CEO, Republica Havas

Ilia Calderon

Anchor, Noticiero Univision

Rosemary Mercedes

CCO, Univision

Armando Correa

Editor in Chief, People en EspaƱol

Mike Fernandez

U.S. CEO, Burson-Marsteller

Maria Cardona

Principal, Dewey Square Group

Kika Rocha

TV Personality, Journalist & Style Influencer

Liseth Perez-Almeida

Life & Style Editor, Impremedia

Enrique Santos

CCO iHeart Latino

Magda Yrizarry

Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer, Verizon

Rosanna Fiske

Chief Global Communications Officer, Royal Caribbean

Maria Hinojosa

CEO, Futuro Media Group

The Fairmont Hotel
Austin, Texas

Thursday, September 29, 2022
7:00 PM